Seguin Public Library Board

The Public Library Board is responsible for the disbursement of the finances of the Seguin Township Public Library Branches (Christie, Foley, Humphrey and Rosseau) and is responsible for the operation, maintenance and promotion of the Township's branch libraries in the most efficient, effective and knowledgeable way possible.

Membership is open to citizens who reside and/or are property owners in the Township of Seguin who are 18 years of age or older. At least one member of the Committee is also a member of Council.
 Terms of Reference
Consolidated By-law No. 98-12 (as amended by By-law No. 2013-007).
 Membership Term
Members are appointed for the Term of Council. 
 Membership List
  • Janet Borneman, Chair
  • Ruth Goodwin, Vice Chair
  • Greg Getty, Councillor
  • Sue Coxhead
  • Marg Aerola
  • Debbie Anderson 
  • Terri Retzler 
 Meeting Dates

The Township of Seguin Public Library Board meets on the third Thursday of each month from September to June. 


 For further information, please visit the Seguin Public Library website.

Contact Us

Seguin Township logo

© Copyright 2022 Township of Seguin, 5 Humphrey Drive, Seguin, Ontario, ON P2A 2W8
Phone: 705-732-4300 Toll Free: 1-877-4SEGUIN (1-877-473-4846) Fax: 705-732-6347 After Hours Answering Service 705-751-0050

By GHD Digital

I Want To...