Skip to content


Seguin Public Library Board


The Public Library Board is responsible for the disbursement of the finances of the Seguin Township Public Library Branches (Christie, Foley, Humphrey and Rosseau) and is responsible for the operation, maintenance and promotion of the Township's branch libraries in the most efficient, effective and knowledgeable way possible.


Membership is open to citizens who reside and/or are property owners in the Township of Seguin who are 18 years of age or older. At least one member of the Committee is also a member of Council.

Terms of Reference

Contact Clerk's Department

Membership Term

Members are appointed for the Term of Council.

Membership List

  • Ruth Goodwin - Chair

                    71 Hwy 141
                    Seguin, ON  P2A 2W8

  • Rod Osborne - Councillor
  • Heather Adamson
  • James Decker
  • Julia Sek

Meeting Dates

The Township of Seguin Public Library Board meets on the third Thursday of each month from September to June.