Skip to content


Foley Master Plan Task Force

Note: This Task Force has completed their mandate and is no longer active. This web page has been left active for information purposes.



The Township of Seguin Foley Master Plan Task Force will provide input into a long-term vision for planning the future growth of the former Township of Foley to specifically meet the needs of the community at large and enhance the lives of its residents.


The committee will be composed of members of the Foley Community and shall be appointed by resolution of Council of The Corporation of the Township of Seguin. The Ward Councillors for the Foley area (Wards 1&2) shall be members of the Task Force as Council representatives. Township of Seguin Staff will be available as resource persons for the Task Force. The Mayor will serve as an ex-officio member of the Task Force.

Terms of Reference

View the Foley Master Plan Task Force Terms of Reference (PDF).

Membership Term

Members are appointed for the term of the project.

Membership List

  • Janet Borneman
  • Leah Welk
  • Marilyn Campbell
  • Nadine Triemstra
  • John Coles
  • Pat Poole
  • Art Coles
  • Ben Pelkinen
  • Bernadetter Chisholm
  • Danny Shoebottom
  • George Shoebottom
  • Geri Walker
  • Paul Scott
  • Sonja Cigler
  • Alex Chidley - Councillor
  • Bruce Gibbon - Councillor

Foley Master Plan Task Force Meeting Schedules

Foley Master Plan Task Force Meeting Agendas

Foley Master Plan Task Force Meeting Minutes