Skip to content

Contact

Seguin/Humphrey Museum

3 Museum Road (off Hwy 141 & Clear Lake Road)

Humphrey Museum Image

Situated on beautifully landscaped grounds, the Humphrey School House Museum was built out of hand hewn logs in the early 1870s. Originally a Church, the building later became a rural one room school where many received their early education. Closed in 1956, students were relocated to Humphrey School at Sandy Plains. The school sat empty until 1973, when 6 students under a provincial grant program rebuilt the museum.

The focus of the Seguin/Humphrey Museum is to portray the life and times of yesteryear while paying tribute to the pioneer families who settled in this area. Visitors to the Museum will enjoy the focus on community history and can take in the natural environment that makes our region unique.

Children learning at the Humphrey Museum

The Museum is a true community effort with most items donated by local families in aid of preserving our history. The Museum is located at 3 Museum Road (off of Highway 141 & Clear Lake Road).

Open from July to Labour Day weekend from 9am - 4pm, 6 days per week (closed Mondays).